Officer Memorial

On May 19, 2017 at 11:00 A.M., the annual ceremonies honoring those Peace Officers who have sacrificed their lives in the service of their communities will take place at the Wyoming Law Enforcement Academy. This ceremony is held in conjunction with National Police Week. 1962, President John F. Kennedy signed a proclamation which designated May 15th as Peace Officers Memorial Day and the week in which that date falls as Police Week. Currently, tens of thousands of law enforcement officers from around the world converge on Washington, D.C. to participate in a number of planned events which honor those that have paid the ultimate sacrifice.


Fallen Officer Nomination Form

K-9 Nomination Form

 

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Chairman
Shane Clymer, Staff Instructor
Wyoming Law Enforcement Academy
shane.clymer@wyo.gov

Keith Groeneweg, Major
Wyoming Highway Patrol Association
keith.groeneweg@wyo.gov

Steve Rakness, Sheriff
Sheriff’s Association
wcso201@rtconnect.net

Randy Chesser, Chief
Chief’s Association
rchesser@wheatlandpolice.org

Aaron Kerr, Warden
Wyoming Game Warden’s Association
aaron.kerr@wyo.gov

Stephen Wolosin, Corporal
Fraternal Order of Police
swolosin@natronacounty-wy.gov

Secretary/Treasurer
Valerie Sullivan, Administrative Specialist
Wyoming Law Enforcement Academy
valerie.sullivan@wyo.gov